null

Testimonials

Based on 121 reviews.
Kimberly Klimek
Kimberly Klimek
2022-02-17
Verified
We had an excellent experience. The owner and all of the crew were awesome! Highly recommend.
Neal
Neal
2022-02-03
Verified
My Wife and I sailed on this ship last night for a sunset cruise. The staff and experience were more then exceptional! Especially the cannon fire, worth every penny for that alone!
Ben Nesler
Ben Nesler
2021-12-23
Verified
So, first of all, amazing time on board the Rover. Relaxed vibe, lots of “participation” in sailing for the passengers, but what REALLY sets this crew apart is their helpfulness. Upon disembarking, I dropped a Birk into the bay. Fortunately, thanks to the JR mate With the dip net, my sandal was saved!! Cheers to the crew and Captain Bill!
jennifer murray
jennifer murray
2021-12-06
Verified
Great ship and wonderful crew. Not a crazy “party” boat ride (BYOB!). What a beautiful trip. Highly recommended!!
Steve Klayman
Steve Klayman
2021-11-09
Verified
The sunset cruise was one of the highlights of our honeymoon. The captain (I'm sorry, I forget your name) was a wonderful tour guide and his crew was very professional. The boat is absolutely beautiful, as is the local scenery. We were on the cruise where they put up their square (I think) sail for the first time since hurricane season started and it was cool to see how excited the captain was to do it. We will definitely cruise with them again.
Pau Martinez-Munevar
Pau Martinez-Munevar
2021-11-06
Verified
This is our second time on this sunset cruise. We absolutely loved it! The boat is beautiful, with a lot of character. We have two boys, 5 and 7 and it was perfect for us. They got to raise the sail, and play captain for a little while. At the end they received a small bag with a little treasure as a keepsake! We were able to bring our own drinks and snacks too which was perfect. The staff was super friendly. We saw some of the other boats extremely crowded, some with loud music. Definitely more of a party vibe. But if you are looking for a more intimate experience on a sailboat, and family-oriented, this one is perfect. Highly recommended and planning to using them in the future.
Jeffrey Bean
Jeffrey Bean
2021-11-05
Verified
Great value and crew were fun
Marsha Frank
Marsha Frank
2021-11-04
Verified
The best sail ever! This is not s booze cruize. This is serious, spiritual, life changing sailing!
Nor'Easter Carpentry
Nor'Easter Carpentry
2021-11-03
Verified
Kay Thacker
Kay Thacker
2021-10-25
Verified
Great time, wonderful time.

From Trip Advisor

“Best Sunset Cruise Ever!”

This is one of my very favorite things to do in Key West! We took the cruise back in 2018 and then again this summer (2022). The ship is amazing. It is awesome to actually sail with no motors once you get outside the marina. The crew is wonderful. They let you take pictures “steering” the ship. And there are no better sunset views anywhere in Key West. They also fire a cannon on the way back into dock. You can book on line and you board at the marina in front of Conch Republic. They have coolers with waters but you can bring your own drinks onboard. Awesome Experience!
Chip and Cindy – Visited March 2022

 

“Awesome Experience”

We loved our trip on the Jolly Rover! The boat was clean and beautiful, and the captain and crew were delightful work with. It was fun to be on a pirate ship – we got to steer the boat and shoot the cannons! Next time I’m in the Keys, I’ll be back to the Jolly Rover! Highly recommended.

Taylor K – Visited May 2022

Read More from Trip Advisor or Leave Your Own Review


 

 

From Yelp

“Had a great time on this sunset cruise!”

The crew was very friendly and chill, which set the tone that made the other passengers friendly & social as well. Once we were underway everyone was free to mingle and move around. You can BYOB….they even have a cooler to keep it cold for you. If you ever wanted to steer a tall ship, you even can take a turn at the wheel. They have cannons on the ship to fire at other boats (in the pirate way!) and end the evening with “rolling thunder” where the cannon was aimed at the shore & the echo reverberated back. This was one of the biggest highlights of our trip to Key West! We highly recommend for all ages!

Sharon K – Visited April 2021

 

“The best way to see a Key West sunset!”

We have done the sunset cruise with the Jolly II Rover 3 times now, and I can’t believe it took me this long to review this amazing trip. If you’ve been to Key West, then you know how amazing the sunset is! If you’ve never seen it on the water, then you don’t know what you’re missing. We watched this beautiful schooner sail by many times at sunset before we took the cruise–it’s red sails make it stand out. They are the friendliest, most knowledgeable people who genuinely love what they do & love sharing it with others. It’s a great tour around Wisteria and Sunset key and down to the Fort Zachary Taylor beach. We got a great history lesson each time as well–just ask, they love to tell you about Key West & sailing. The sunset cruise is BYOB (They have a cooler) and they provide a few snacks, but you’ll be glued to the beautiful views! They even have some small cannons–super fun. If you’re in Key West for while, they offer a discount for the 2nd cruise and the 3rd cruise is on them.
Skip the tacky booze cruise tours that ruin the harbor and the scene on the water and sail on a schooner!

Laura W – Visited October 2019

Read More from Yelp or Leave Your Own Review


 

If you had a great time on the Jolly Rover please leave us a review!

Like us on
Facebook

Join us on Facebook HERE.

Frequent Sailor Discount!

Many locals as well as visitors are repeat sailors. And we love seeing familiar faces, so we offer $10 off your second sail and your third sail is FREE!

*Within 30 days.

Where to
Find Us

Click HERE for the Map

null
null